Disturbed and Breaking Benjamin at Jones Beach


The heavy rainstorms did not stop fans from tailgating and rocking out to Disturbed and Breaking Benjamin at Jones Beach on Saturday. Both bands played setlists that combined old favorites as well as new tracks. One highlight from Breaking Benjamin’s performance was when they played a montage of cover songs including ‘The Imperial March’ (Darth Vader’s Theme), Tool’s ‘Schism’, Nirvana’s ‘Smells Like Teen Spirit’ and Pantera’s ‘Walk’. They closed with ‘The Diary of Jane’ from their third album Phobia, the #2 song on the Mainstream Rock charts in June 2006.

Disturbed kicked off their set with ‘Ten Thousand Fists,’ as die-hard fans held their hands in the air as the rain poured down. Lead vocalist, David Draiman slowed things down when he covered Simon & Garfunkel’s ‘The Sound of Silence,’ his powerful voice filled the amphitheater at Jones Beach. Fans lit up the venue holding their cell phones and lighters in the air during ‘The Light’. Disturbed ended the concert with “ooh-wah-ah-ah-ah” when they played their best-know song ‘Down With The Sickness.’

Setlist for Breaking Benjamin

  1. So Cold
  2. Angels Fall
  3. Sooner or Later
  4. Blow Me Away
  5. The Imperial March / Schism / Smells Like Teen Spirit / Walk
  6. Polyamorous
  7. Ashes of Eden
  8. Believe
  9. Breath
  10. Failure
  11. Until the End
  12. I Will Not Bow
  13. The Diary of Jane

Setlist for Disturbed

  1. Ten Thousand Fists
  2. The Game
  3. The Vengeful One
  4. Prayer
  5. Liberate
  6. The Infection
  7. Stupify
  8. The Sound of Silence (Simon & Garfunkel cover)
  9. Inside the Fire
  10. The Light
  11. Stricken
  12. Indestructible
  13. Voices
  14. Down With the Sickness




Share Button

About Author

Comments are closed.